Lebanese food at Picadilly, Colaba

It was a regular sultry Mumbai day, and I was on a shopping excursion at Colaba Causeway with my friends when we saw the shawarma at Picadilly’s window. It’s very hard to remember how the hot grilling meat enticed us on such a sweltering day. In retrospect, I am glad it did (in case you were wondering, this place does have an air-conditioned section).

 
I’ve been here several times since, and I must recommend the Lebanese chicken shawarma wrap and the falafel wrap. Their hummus is quite delicious too. While you wait for your food to arrive, you get a small bowl of pickled cucumber and beetroot, which is great to munch on without filling up too much of your appetite. If you come on a hot sunny day, I do recommend the iced tea here. Having tasted the iced teas of a LOT of restaurants, I can tell…

View original post 142 more words

Leave a Reply

